Wood Panel

Construction Update:
How to Contact DETCOG

Housing Telephone:  936-238-7771

All Other Departments:  936-634-2247



housing @detcog.gov

Aging & Disability Services: 


Regional 9-1-1 Network: 


Public Safety Program: 


Family & Youth Success (FAYS): 


Regional Services: 


Finance Dept & Purchasing: 




DETCOG has posted the proposed Method of Distribution for the Deep East Texas Regional Mitigation Program (COG MOD).  The COG MOD determines allocations and certain guidelines for $161,542,000 in mitigation funding allocated to our region by the Texas General Land Office for the benefit of communities that were included in the Hurricane Harvey Presidential Disaster Declaration.

Public Comment Period Now Open for CDBG-MIT Regional Method of Distribution

Brushed Metal

DETCOG ha publicado el Método de Distribución propuesto para el Programa de Mitigación Regional del Este Profundo de Texas (COG MOD). El COG MOD determina asignaciones y ciertas pautas para $161,542,000 en fondos de mitigación asignados a nuestra región por la Oficina General de Tierras de Texas para el beneficio de las comunidades que se incluyeron en la Declaración Presidencial de Desastre del Huracán Harvey.

Período de comentario público ahora abierto para el método de distribución regional de CDBG-MIT

Abstract Linear Background

Sabine County Secures $17 Million Broadband Project

Sabine County has been awarded a $12.7 million grant from the National Telecommunications and Information Administration (NTIA) to fund construction of a new fiber optic network to provide high quality broadband service to more than 5,000 households in thecounty.The county partnered with Kinetic by Windstream on the grant application. Kinetic will provide approximately $4.7 million in matching funds for a total project of more than $17 million.

Click the link below to learn more.

Abstract Linear Background

2022 Caregiver's Conference

The DETCOG Area Agency on Aging is hosting a Caregiver's Conference on June 3rd, 2022 at 601 N. Second Street in Lufkin, TX from 9:30am to 3:30pm. For more information, and to register for the conference click the link below:

Abstract Linear Background

Public Meeting Notice

The Deep East Texas Council of Governments will hold a public meeting to receive input on regional priorities for the 2023 - 2024 Community Development Block Grant Program. The meeting will be Thursday May 26, 2022 at 12 Noon in the Nacogdoches County Exposition & Civic Center, 3805 NW Stallings Drive, Nacogdoches, TX.

For more information, click the link below.


Stay up to date! Check out our social media sites below:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube

Contact Us

1405 Kurth Drive, Lufkin, TX 75904-1929


Tel: 936-634-2247

Normal Office Hours:
Monday through Friday 8:30 to 12:00
and 1:00 to 4:30

The fastest way to receive a response from DETCOG is to call or send an email directly to the program you are trying to reach.  Contact information for each department can be found under the Programs tab.  You may also email a general inquiry to info@detcog.gov or use the form below. 

Thanks for submitting!

Like & Follow Us

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube