top of page

Staff Directory

Deep East Texas Council of Governments

(936) 634-2247



Lonnie Hunt, Ext. 5264

Executive Director

Lacy Sargent, Ext. 5266

Executive Assistant / HR Director

Carla Scurlock, Ext. 5300

Administrative Assistant / Receptionist

Sid Munlin

IT Director

Mark Cunningham, Ext. 5273

Facilities Manager /

IT Technician

LaSchericka Armstrong, Ext. 5111

Call Specialist

Bryan Belsha, Ext. 5338

Call Specialist

Karen Tillar, Ext. 5334

Call Specialist

Pamela Logan, Ext. 5322

211 Program Specialist

Holly Anderson, Ext. 5258


Donna Sprouse, Ext. 5255

Deputy Director / ADRC Manager


Danielle Sells, Ext. 5308

Benefits Counselor

Maria Navarrete, Ext. 5324

Case Manager

Melissa Furay, Ext. 5331

Contract Manager

Tonya Jackson-Simpson, Ext. 5326

Ombudsman Manager

Deborah Davidson, Ext. 5309

Program Coordinator

Merline Lott, Ext. 5351

Long Term Care Ombudsman

Cathy Schaffer, Ext. 5272

Program Coordinator

Laci Bowman

Program Coordinator

Michael Deane, Ext. 5356

Program Accountant


Phone (936) 559-0844

DaVina Morris

Program Director

Marsha Poole

Program Administrator

Tongula Davis

MIS Coordinator

Felicia Johnson

Family Support Specialist

Jesse Luera

Family Support Specialist

Michelle Oliver

Family Support Specialist

Brenda Salazar

Family Support Specialist

Veronica Constante

Family Support Specialist

Felicia Williams

Family Support Specialist


Cynthia Chionsini, Ext. 5256

CFO / Controller

Catina Boykin, Ext. 5251

Assistant Controller

Renekil Hamilton, Ext. 5328

Senior Accountant

Artie Anderson, Ext. 5210

Procurement Agent


Janett Lewis


Donna Davidson

Deputy Director / Accountant

Scherita McCray

Deputy Director / QC & Data Analyst

Freda Gilbert

Administrative Assistant

Christina Oseguera

HQS Inspection Coordinator

Tonya McEntire

FSS Coordinator

Lin Land

Intake & Special Programs Coordinator

Hayley Rothfeld

Housing Specialist

Lisa Sharp

Housing Specialist

Tanya Adams

Housing Specialist


Mike Claude, Ext. 5316

Public Safety Director

Candy Marcotte, Ext. 5336

Public Safety Planner

Charlesetta Malone, Ext. 5252



Jeff Adams, Ext. 5259

Senior Program Specialist


John Streeb, Ext. 5260

GIS Administrator

Lloyd Persons, Ext. 5261

County Data Coordinator (Newton/San Augustine/Tyler)

Wendy Anderson, Ext. 5265

Data Quality Manager

Ben Duncan, Ext. 5253

GIS Technician

Kimberly Rodgers, Ext. 5263

Administrative Assistant

Bob Bashaw, Ext. 5302

Regional Planner

Carolyn Stephenson, Ext. 5353

Regional Services Specialist


Erin Hollis

RSVP Coordinator

Barbara Davenport

RSVP Program Manager

bottom of page